Events

All talks start at 7.30pm and supper will be available from the bar.
These events are usually for Club members, for more information please contact Operations on 01628 823272
Further information on Joystick Club events from Mike Clews or via the Joystick Club website

 

September 2018
Sat 8th September Members Day Garden party meets an afternoon of Vintage Flying. Our annual charity day where we raise money for the RAF Benevolent Fund and the Thames Valley Air Ambulance. More details to follow.
Wed 12th Sept Paul Ross Silver City Airways – The first 70 Years.
Mon 24th Sept Air Cdre Mark Chappell Air Cdre Mark Chappell will be talking of the Eurofighter Typhoon and the 5 squadrons of them he’s currently commanding.
October 2018
Tues 2nd Oct PILOTS FORUM – London Vision Clinic Tariq Lewis – Laser Technician, Simon Cattlin Prof. Dan Reinstein – Laser eye treatments for pilots with vision challenges.
Wed 10th Oct Sam Worthington-Leese Hawker Typhoon Project
Mon 22nd Oct Ashley Morgan Ashley Morgan is the archivist for the FAST museum and will be entertaining us with films from the Test Flying conducted at Farnborough.
November 2018
Fri 2th Nov Bonfire Night This year’s Halloween Party is set to go with a bang! :)….. BBQ and mulled wine on the lawn , fantastic fireworks courtesy of Shellscape on the other side of the Airfield, followed by music and dancing the night away to DJ Andy. Fire to be lit 7pm – Fireworks 7.15pm – Kitchen open from 5.30pm
Wed 7th Nov Andy Green Bloodhound
Sat 24th Nov ABBA Tribute Duo Entertainment and Dining 18:30hrs Tickets £25
Mon 26th Nov Gp Capt Tom Eeles Rtd Gp Capt Tom Eeles Rtd talks of flying in his fathered footsteps. Jim Munro will also have an input as both their fathers flew Westland Whirlwinds in WW2
December 2018
Wed 5th Dec Dodge Bailey Flying WW1 Aircraft
Mon 17th Dec JSC AGM JSC AGM then our yearly Aviation Quiz run by Ian Haskell.

Of course mince pies will be available!

Comments are closed.