Events

All talks start at 7.30pm and supper will be available from the bar.
These events are usually for Club members, for more information please contact Operations on 01628 823272
Further information on Joystick Club events from Mike Clews or via the Joystick Club website

November 2017
Thurs 2nd Nov Guy Fawkes Bonfire and fireworks night. Kitchen open from 5.30pm, fire lit 6.45pm, fireworks 7.15pm
Wed 8th Nov Tim Hall Aircraft Cutaway Drawings
Tues 14th Nov Pilots Forum Getting the best out of Sky Demon – an interactive session with Tom McCormack
Mon 20th Nov Joystick Club Hovercraft – Makyla Greaves-British Hovercraft Club
December 2017
Sat 2nd Dec Joystick Club Dinner and Dancing – “Singing to the Stars” Tickets £25
Wed 6th Dec Paul Green and Chris Fopp Flying around the world in 2018 in a Bulldog and a Chipmunk. Promoting the RAFBF, SSAFA, Fly2Help and Aerobility
Thurs 7th Dec Open Mic Night Another chance to release your inner Adele or possibly Eric and join David Coe and his talented team for a fun evening of music. Come and have a go, sing, play guitar, keyboard etc. Very appreciative and kind audience
Mon 18th Dec Joystick Club Joystick AGM and Ian Haskell Quiz
Fri 22nd Dec Members and Staff Christmas Party 6.30pm – A festive evening – drinks and canapes, music and dancing till late.
January 2018
Wed 10th Jan Stuart Eves How Astronomy Can Sve the World – discuss how we can monitor threats from space.
Wed Month Jan Joystick Club Geoff Hallet “A century of Meteorological Research Flying”
February 2018
Wed 7th Feb Wg Cdr Gary Coleman “28 not out!”
Tues 13th Feb Geoff Connolly GASCO Safety Evening
Sat 17th Feb Dinner Dance A Joystick Club evening with “The Silver Shadows” tribute group. Tickets £25
Mon 26th Feb Joystick Club Rick Peacock-Edwards “Fighter Pilot
March 2018
Wed 7th March Paul Beaver The life of Capt. Eric Winkle Brown.
Mon 26th March Joystick Club Dave Chinery – Reno 2017

Comments are closed.