Events

All talks start at 7.30pm and supper will be available from the bar.
These events are usually for Club members, for more information please contact Operations on 01628 823272
Further information on Joystick Club events from Mike Clews or via the Joystick Club website

 

November 2018
Fri 2th Nov Bonfire Night This year’s Halloween Party is set to go with a bang! :)….. BBQ and mulled wine on the lawn , fantastic fireworks courtesy of Shellscape on the other side of the Airfield, followed by music and dancing the night away to DJ Andy. Fire to be lit 7pm – Fireworks 7.15pm – Kitchen open from 5.30pm
Wed 7th Nov Andy Green Bloodhound
Sat 24th Nov ABBA Tribute Duo Entertainment and Dining 18:30hrs Tickets £25
Mon 26th Nov Gp Capt Tom Eeles Rtd Gp Capt Tom Eeles Rtd talks of flying in his fathered footsteps. Jim Munro will also have an input as both their fathers flew Westland Whirlwinds in WW2
December 2018
Wed 5th Dec Dodge Bailey Flying WW1 Aircraft
Fri 14th Dec Christmas Party Our annual, traditional Members Christmas party. Festive food and Santa snacks with dancing till the small hours. Christmas jumpers may be worn. From 6.30pm C
Mon 17th Dec JSC AGM JSC AGM then our yearly Aviation Quiz run by Ian Haskell.

Of course mince pies will be available!

Mon 31st Dec New Year’s Eve Party Members and Staff New Year’s Eve Party. Come and welcome in 2019 with some friends and a midnight glass of bubbles. Party starts at 7.30pm. Free for Staff and Club Members – £5.00 for any guests. Contact the bar – 01628 823799 for more information. C
January 2019
Wed 9th Jan Stuart Eves The Moon, Mars, or beyond? Pros and cons of exploring these locations in the solar system with astronauts.
Wed 16th Jan Anne Hughes and Steve Slater Aviation peotry and nostalgia – Vintage Aircraft Club
Mon 21st Jan Joystick Club Major “Hook” Smith US Air Force
February 2019
Wed 13th Feb David Bremner Grandad’s Scout
Mon 25th Feb Joystick Club “Rivetting” Ron Mitcham flies the Atlantic in home built RV, with John Michie
Thurs 28th Feb “Almost Leap Year Night” Dinner/Dance with Michael Coe (Neil Diamond!) and Kieth Old on accordion
March 2019
Mon 25th March Joystick Club Emily Collett Aeros

Comments are closed.